Night photography

I am still exploring the abilities of my Pentax K-5 and did a couple of handheld night shots of downtown Reno from near TMCC.  The same general area as this image.

Reno skyline from the North
Reno skyline from the North

I will post one of them as soon as I get them into my laptop and check them out.  It looks good on the camera display, especially considering that it was taken without a tripod.

I will be going out in the next week or so at night with a tripod and explore just how well the camera will do with night-time shots. 
Leave a Reply

