Gallery

I received a delivery today!!!

I placed the order yesterday afternoon and the camera was delivered today, very fast service from amazon.com and Adorama.com.

Photos of the unboxing process of my new Pentax K-5 DSLR.  I found two firmware updates for the camera had been released since it was made, download and firmware update completed with no issues.  I will post some images from it in a day or two.  My early experiments show that it has great low light performance with the 18-55mm lens that shipped with it.

I have already figured out how to use my older lenses with the camera and will experiment with them in the future.  Expect more images and my impressions of this camera here as I get the feel for this camera and what it is capable of.

I plan on continuing to use my Canon A720IS in places I am not willing to take the new camera.

Leave a Reply

