Time to research DSLR cameras

I will be buying a new camera after spring semester. I am leaning toward the Pentax cameras, since I already own several of them and have always liked the reliability and design of them.

I suspect that there will be a new model by then. I will see what happens and the features of the new models.

I have a K1000SE that I received as a gift in 1980 and an LX that was a gift in 1984. I love them both and am hoping that Pentax has maintained the standards they had in that era and before.

From what I have read, I can use the old lenses that I already own with the new bodies. There are disadvantages to using the old lenses, no auto focus, or any other auto features.

Leave a Reply

