Here’s Why I Shoot RAW (via Photofocus)

The reasons in this article are why I run CHDK on my Canon A720IS and shoot in Raw mode with my Pentax K-5. I actually store them as DNG files with my K-5,  I feel it is a good idea to go with a published standard instead of a proprietary format. The more data that you can get into the computer, the more control of the resulting image you have.

Here's Why I Shoot RAW People seem to still struggle with this. Should you shoot JPEG or RAW? I can’t answer that for you. But I can answer it for me. Here are just some of the reasons I shoot RAW. When you shoot in RAW, you bring back a digital file that has more information than if you shoot in JPG. More is better in this case. You can … Read More

via Photofocus

2 responses to “Here’s Why I Shoot RAW (via Photofocus)

  1. Pingback: The JPG versus RAW debate….again « Mike Hardisty Photography

  2. Pingback: The JPG versus RAW debate….again….and again | Mike Hardisty Photography

Leave a Reply

